verbal croquis


schmoozing

Posted in events,general by verbalcroquis on November 8, 2005

I need to get out more.  I have an active enough social life, but I need to go meet more people in my industry here in the Bay Area.  But I have a problem.  I have anxiety in regards to fashion events.  I just never think I’m hip enough.  I go to these events and can’t stop thinking about how I need to be thinner, better dressed.  But alas, I must bite the friggin’ bullet and get out there.

This is where Gen Art comes in.  They are an organization “devoted to showcasing the best emerging talent” in art, film, fashion, and music.  They have offices and events in New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami, and Chicago.  On November 17, they’re co-hosting the H&M west coast flagship store opening party and sale.  However, you must be a platinum or higher level member to attend.  I’m considering the membership.  My first experience with Gen Art was when I was a young girl studying fashion in L.A. and worked one of their Fresh Faces fashion shows.  They know how to put quite the party together.

Anyone want to be my date? 

3 Responses to 'schmoozing'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'schmoozing'.

  1. Jae said,

    I want to be your date!!!!
    I’ve been waiting for the damn H&M to open here for months!

    They’re selling the Stella McCartney line on Nov. 10th, I don’t think there will be any left by Nov. 17th though.

  2. mynx said,

    i want to be your date, too! consider me a back-up plan. 🙂


  3. It all depends on whether or not I sign up for the Gen Art platinum membership. There’s a hefty fee involved and I’m not quite sure I can budget for it. I’ll keep you ladies posted!


Leave a Reply

