verbal croquis


up and to the left iii

Posted in the day job by verbalcroquis on November 8, 2005

  Mandalay Bay

I’m getting mixed signals from my boss.

Precisely at noon today, a tall, thin, young woman came to the office, asking to see my boss.  She had an appointment to speak to her about a design position.  My boss was not in at the time, so she just left, leaving her number.  What???  Definitely not what she and I talked about before.

Later in the day, my boss, S, asked me to put together some jacket designs for our biggest private label client, usually something our designer does!  Fun project!  Yay! 

I really don’t know what to think anymore.  

On the plus side, I got confirmation I’m going to Vegas for the Jan/Feb tradeshow! I’ll be staying at the Mandalay Bay. And possibly another tradeshow in Long Beach! Goal 1 achieved! I have friends in both places I haven’t seen in a while, so I’m doubly excited.

Leave a Reply

