verbal croquis


Kalman Ruttenstein R.I.P.

Posted in events by verbalcroquis on December 9, 2005

Kal Ruttenstein

“Kalman Ruttenstein, Bloomingdale’s senior vice president of fashion direction, a savvy trendspotter and merchandiser who was passionate about mentoring young designers, died of complications from cancer Thursday at The Mount Sinai Medical Center here. He was 69 years old.”

The full article is here.

When I was kid growing in Anchorage, watching the fashion shows on TV, he was one of the those fashion V.I.P.s I told myself I would meet when I was a superstar fashion designer. He’s a major loss to the fashion community and I’m sad I’ll never have a chance to meet him after all.

Leave a Reply

