verbal croquis


colors

Posted in love is in the air,personal by verbalcroquis on December 21, 2005

I’m really digging golds and rusts and muted oranges and peaches and browns and camels and mahogony and coppers lately. Looks yummy as makeup, clothes, home decor. I was browsing the web for vintage kimonos, which I do almost daily, and I couldn’t help but notice that I was gravitating towards those colors, partly because they look good on me, and partly because I think they look so beautiful now with current trends and the winter season.

Speaking of which, I bought this lovely item today.

kimono

Okay, so I’m supposed to be watching the spending lately, but I just couldn’t resist! Lookit the purty colors! And it was a bargain–believe me, with my traditional Korean upbringing, I can spot a bargain when I see one. And it comes with an embroidered obi. Now I just have to figure out when to wear it…

One Response to 'colors'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'colors'.

  1. Ana said,

    I absolutely love this kimono…the colors are so vibrant and exciting…I am currently stuck on getting a kimono and han bok…I am so jealous of you right now…


Leave a Reply

