verbal croquis


line quality

Posted in my work,side projects by verbalcroquis on December 30, 2005

I’ve been sketching today, not just doodling some ideas, but properly putting together looks in croquis form. I’ve noticed a drastic change in my line quality. It’s rougher, more aggressive, more sure, heavy, angular; very different than it used to be. My teachers used to tell me your line quality was an expression of your personality and design aesthetic and some of them went as far as to tell us that they could guess which sketch belonged to which person based on line quality alone. I wonder what this change in line quality means for me. I mean other than the obvious, more specifically.

Leave a Reply

