verbal croquis


my boss is seriously random

Posted in the day job by verbalcroquis on February 2, 2006

but in a really good way! 

in the hallway, 10 minutes after i walk in the door. 

boss: good morning.  i have good news and bad news.

me:  good morning.  ok.

boss:  good news:  i’m giving you a 10% raise.  i really love the work you’ve been doing.  thank you.  the bad news:  i’m not taking you to boston for the [big buyer] meeting.  i’m just going by myself for the day.

me:  wow.  that’s not bad news, really.

 

two down, only one more thing to cover, and my coworker is on vacation so that’ll just have to wait a bit.  or not.  who knows?

i love my boss.

3 Responses to 'my boss is seriously random'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'my boss is seriously random'.

  1. Abby said,

    Aww. Too bad cuz we’ll miss you, but hooray on the raise!

  2. mynx said,

    woohoo!!!

  3. Dave said,

    Well done on the raise, too bad about the Boston trip. Of all the US cities I like visiting, Boston certainly tops my list. Come to think of it, I just may have to plan a visit there soon. Thanks for reminding me.


Leave a Reply

