verbal croquis


busy busy busy

Posted in general by verbalcroquis on April 12, 2006

Can't chat long, but thought you might want to know that I'm hating this rain.  I like rain; I don't like 40 days of rain.  Someone build me an ark, please?  (Note to Henri-V:  hopefully it will clear up by the time you get here, but pack your umbrella and wellies anyway.)

Oh, and my boss is diggin' on my sketches for Spring 07, the swatches are trickling in and they're super yummy, while trying to hunt down a vendor for a jacketweight cotton twill, I fell in love with this Italian vendor's phone voice, the Japanese are lagging on their orders and it's pissing me off and I miss the boy who is currently away, doing Very Important Thingies ™.  

6 Responses to 'busy busy busy'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'busy busy busy'.

  1. annie said,

    yes, i’m really sick of rain too.
    i keep thinking i should invest in some rainboots.


  2. You know as soon as you buy raingear, it’s going to stop raining, right? It’s like lighting a cig when you’re waiting for a bus–you wait and wait and the second you light up, here it comes…

  3. henri-v said,

    Schmeee. My comment was swallowed whole.

    Just saying, as soon as I have thawed, I will be facing mildew in SF. Maybe I’ll bring the sunshine with me; I’m feeling very positive about things. 🙂


  4. Please, please, PLEASE bring the sunshine. I’d rather the 100″+ snow I got each winter in Alaska.

  5. Smoooochie said,

    I wish I could send some of our sunshine your way! It’s so beautiful here this Spring. There is always you visiting though….


  6. I know! I need to come out there and see your new house!


Leave a Reply

