verbal croquis


sunday notes

Posted in general by verbalcroquis on April 24, 2006

Spent a couple of hours today perusing Oh Joy!'s archives.  One word–yummy.  Delectable.  Prettyprettypretty.  Scrumptious.  Colorful.  Really lives up to the blog's name.  Okay, that was more than one word, but anyway, go check it out.  Really appeals to the pretty portion of my aesthetic.

Watched In the Mood for Love this morning.  Sigh.  What to say that hasn't already been said?  Dimly lit, moody, smoky.  I wish I had a quarter of Maggie Cheung's grace.  That neck!  That walk!  Oddly enough, the thing that sticks in my mind is that she wears a wardrobe of cheongsams over and over again, like a real woman would, instead of magically having an endless wardrobe.  If you haven't watched it, shame on you.  Shame on me for waiting so long.

Finally done cleaning up after KBBQII. Now the place smells of lilies and narcissus and I only have 1 more load of dishes to do.  (Where in the world did all these dishes come from?  I swear they are spontaneously spawning in my cupboards during the party.)

In other news, Henri-V is coming this Saturday!  YAY!  She'll be here in SF for a couple of months studying and I can't wait to meet her.   

In honor of Earth Day, Kathleen posted a quiz to take, to see how wasteful we are in comparison to the rest of the world.  I got a score of 15, which surprised me.  I thought my score would be worse.  (Although, I realize it could still be a lot better.) I think the harshest blows were the fact that I like to eat meat every day and the square footage of the loft.  

Was just thinking earlier today that my blogroll upkeeping habits are pretty lackluster.  If you read me regularly and I haven't posted you in my blogroll, or if you've never commented so I don't know you read me, leave me a note and I'll make sure to add you. 

Leave a Reply

