verbal croquis


work posted

Posted in general by verbalcroquis on May 8, 2006

Lots and lots.  I got busy today.  (No, not like that, you pervs.)

Vespa

Michelle Mason

Warrior Brides

Eisbar

Trucker Girls Do Eveningwear

My Ode to New York

My goal is to have everything uploaded before I go to New York.  All I have left to do is my Ode to London, and my Barbie project from when I was interviewing at Mattel.

I've also included the dates of my work, so you can see what I hope is my improvement over the years.  As always, comments and constructive criticism always welcome.

4 Responses to 'work posted'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'work posted'.


  1. […] Verbal Croquis Portfolio Explosion!! I am just in awe. Serious portfolio envy/admiration/respect/love… Zoe, don’t ever stop! Just slow down. You making me look really lazy here. At the rate you work I’ll never ever catch up, you’re such a fashion superhero. […]

  2. Danielle said,

    A question. Do all of your portfolio pieces have swatches that you just didn’t scan? Or do you sometimes just make notes describing the fabrics?

    Thank you for doing this. This is a benchmark for how a portfolio should look, I feel like I need to step up =).


  3. I always have fabrics, but sometimes I lose them. 😦

    Thanks for the props, but remember that this is a culmination of 5 years of work. There’s some stuff I didn’t feel was strong enough to present still, but it’s still 5 years…Actually, I was thinking I really need to step it up this year…

  4. henri-v said,

    I’ve worked my way through the collections now. Wow. I am continually impressed by your range of ideas and what you execute.


Leave a Reply

