verbal croquis


party up

Posted in events,people i know by verbalcroquis on May 10, 2006

Julie, that girl, that fabulous girl I like to describe as having the energy of 12 squirrels (and I mean that in the best way possible).  When I emailed her about wanting to meet up in New York, she had this great idea of throwing a party as a congrats Zoë/Coutorture launch party.  

I believe the time has come to talk of a blogging meet-up! In celebration of Coutorture’s Launch and Verbal Croquis’s trip to New York for the Gen-Art finals I have reserved a space at Lucky Jack’s on 129 Orchard between Rivington and Delancy on L.E.S at 8pm May 18th.

It is a a solid downtown hangout with tasty drinks like blood orange margaritas and spiked fresh lemonade. Special guests include Danielle of Final Fashion who is coming all the way from Toronto! So if you want to meet The Almost Girl in person or perhaps you prefer Millionaire Socialite then you need to come on down.

We will toast Zoe for being so fantastic as to make it to the Gen Art finals and all roundly celebrate Coutorture’s future as an online fashion community! So remember my friends digital interactions become social interactions! Drop me a line and let me know you are coming.

 Or you can drop me at line at verbalcroquis at gmail dot com.  Hope to see you there!

3 Responses to 'party up'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'party up'.

  1. Tammy said,

    Hi, ever since I heard about your blog from fashion-incubator, I’ve been checking in. I wish you the best of luck with the competition, I think your really talented, so no matter what your stuff will be noticed big time! Wish I could come to your party, if only I lived in New York.


  2. Thanks for dropping by VC headquarters and for all the lovely compliments!


  3. I’ll be there and good luck in the competition—I’m a GenArt member too.


Leave a Reply

