verbal croquis


what’s next for vc

Posted in events,the day job by verbalcroquis on May 23, 2006

1. Getting ready for the Spring 07 tradeshows, which start in late July for us. Perfecting samples, mostly. It seems far away, but it really isn't.

2. Wrapping up the catalog. Photoshoot Day One was today, which went rather smoothly. We got to borrow some vintage motorcycles, which was an excellent touch for some of the shots. We hope to be printed and mailed out by early June.

3. For those of you who are new readers, I was recently invited by the amazing Kathleen of Fashion Incubator to be a co-blogger and have agreed to write a weekly post. At a reader's request, I will be writing a post on the pros and cons of formal fashion education.

4. Gen Art Perrier Competition Part Deux. This involves making one of the sketches and taking it to Miami for the Gen Art Fresh Faces Miami event. I will most likely be going to L.A. not this weekend, but the next, to buy materials, since I sourced them there. The outfit is tentatively due July 1, so I hope to have the muslin complete by then. Unless I get an overwhelming response to pick something else, I will be making the Dissolving Bows Dress.

dissolvingflat.jpg

Unfortunately, this means I'll once again have little to no social life, and no time to complete my coat collection that I've been sketching on the side. Oh well. There are worse things in life.

Leave a Reply

