verbal croquis


home, sick

Posted in general by verbalcroquis on June 19, 2006

Well, the news were correct.  This is officially the worst allergy season I've experienced.  To attest, I'm actually home from work.  I could sit here and describe all the disgusting reasons why I'm home, but the whole point of quarantining oneself would be lost.

My brain is kinda foggy, so I'm not even gonna try to be articulate today.  Just jotting down some random thoughts:

Note to all aspiring or currently working designers:  I don't claim to be an expert in this industry.  All I have are some opinions.  I really don't know what to say.  If you want to know what it's like for a designer, just read the archives.  This is what this blog is about.  

Note on fur fashion week:  When I wrote that I would participate, I momentarily forgot how much I dislike moral debates on fur.  I was planning on writing a post on construction and design issues in regards to fur and leather, but it may come across trite in the larger scheme of this topic, especially in regards to the discussions happening at Almost Girl.  I write what I know and from a designer's point of view.  If there's any interest in that, let me know. 

That's all my sick, tired, sniffly, sneezy, foggy self can think to write.  Please send Kleenex and Claritin.  Thanks. 

2 Responses to 'home, sick'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'home, sick'.

  1. maggie said,

    Sorry you’re not well, VC


  2. as fellow allergy sufferers, my guinea pig and i wish you a quick recovery. he, at least, has stopped sneezing (which is good since his overprotective owner was convinced he was dying of piggie pnumonia) but i am walking around as if i lived in a mold spore colony…

    maybe i do live in a mold spore colony.

    *shudder*

    anyhow, feel better!


Leave a Reply

