verbal croquis


i hate silk

Posted in my work by verbalcroquis on July 7, 2006

I do.  And I love leather.  For the fabric properties.  This dress is NOT going well.  At all.  Danielle, before you write me a comment berating me for my “meticulous” nature, really, if you saw it, you’d hate it too.  You’d just be too polite to say anything.

Argh.

As I typed this, I figured out a possible way to fix my problem.  Cross your fingers that it works, guys.  Thanks.

Sorry, Danielle.  This dress is making me cranky.

6 Responses to 'i hate silk'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'i hate silk'.

  1. Christy B. said,

    My senior collection in college consisted of two layer silk dresses with very full skirts… I was killing myself at the end. I had to hang them all so long before I could hem them because the bias parts would settle 4-6″ longer than the rest. IT WAS GREAT. I’m sure it’ll all work out with your dress in the end!

  2. Wendy said,

    My fingers are very firmly crossed, Zoe!

  3. Danielle said,

    I feel like we’ve been locked in a sewing lab for ages.

    I can practically smell the steam irons and cold coffee.

    Yeah, silk charmeuse is a bitch.


  4. what would i do without you guys? thanks for being so supportive.


  5. I’m sorry Zoe. And I know what you mean about leather. Unlike silk, it behaves.


  6. Kathleen! EXACTLY!!! “It behaves”. That’s exactly what I wanted to say.


Leave a Reply

