verbal croquis


i’m an idiot

Posted in events by verbalcroquis on July 18, 2006

So I read this on the latest Gen Art NewsFlash:

At 9pm, there be an informal Fashion Presentation including the debut of the winning design piece from the Perrier Bubbling Under Competition as well as sample looks from the participating designers.

My heart skips a beat, in not the good way, and I ping my dear friend M.

me: wtf?  i didn’t know i’d be highlighted!  i thought i could just sorta blend in with a bunch of other stuff! as if the pressure wasn’t already enough to compress a dumptruck.

M: oh come on. you won the thing, and you didn’t think you’d be acknowledged at all in the promos?

DUH, ZOË.

I got ten days, people.  Ten measly short days, eight of which I’ll be working. Okay, so why am I still blogging?

4 Responses to 'i’m an idiot'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'i’m an idiot'.

  1. Walter said,

    I take issue with the “idiot” label. May I suggest “flibbertigibbet?” Even then, you’ve got a lot on your mind, sister. You’re entitled to overlook your own talent now and again.

  2. Rebecca said,

    I figure anxiety must be lighter than helium. If you didn’t continue to blog, and thereby release some of it, sooner or later you’d just float away. (At least that’s what I feel like sometimes. It’s probably just increased blood pressure.)

    But, on the bright side, the end is in sight. You’ll be great! 🙂

  3. Maria Palma said,

    Zoe,

    I agree with Walter, you should try a different word because you are NOT an idiot, ok?! I never want to hear that word from you again, young lady! (ha ha)

    You’ll do fine… just something to get the adrenaline rushing again 😉


  4. Did I mention I just love you guys? I swear, I have the bestestestest readers. Thanks, lovelies.


Leave a Reply

