verbal croquis


but of course

Posted in general by verbalcroquis on August 2, 2006

Now that I have a moment to relax, it’s time for me to get sick.  It happens so often, I don’t know why I just don’t schedule it in. It’s always go go go go GO GO GO GO GO GOGOGOGOGOGOGOGOGOGOGOGOGOGO finish collapse sickytime.

But before I chug some Nyquil and pass out, I’d like to wish a big congrats to reader Andrea, for being accepted to my alma mater Otis College of Art and Design.  I wish you all the luck in world and I hope you find your years at Otis as fruitful as I did.  I can’t wait for our coffeedate next week!  I’ll prolly be over being sick by then.

6 Responses to 'but of course'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'but of course'.

  1. Liz said,

    You just wanna be cool like me, don’tcha? I think this is our second or third synchronized cold recently. And I don’t even get to see you that often!

    In germy solidarity,

    –Liz

    P.S. The Dress looked utterly awesome. Can’t wait for the video.


  2. Are you still sick or sick again? Giiiiirrrrrl, you need to take better care of yourself, instead of coding in 24 hour stretches! (Call me “kettle” and I’ll give you fresh germs.)

  3. tammy said,

    hey vc, just wanted to say the dress looks awsome! and I hope u feel better soon.. and I cant wait to see the runway video… I’d love to see what happend in Miami, and how the event went, did they just have everyone showcase their designs on the runway and then I’m guessing they must have thrown a big party after. or were the runway designs also judged?


  4. feel better soon, vc!!

    and congrats, andrea!

  5. Andrea said,

    I’m looking forward to next week as well. I haven’t left the bay area but I already miss it. The sacrifices to be made. Thank you so much for taking the time to answer all my questions etc. since I know how busy you are.

  6. Andrea said,

    Oh I hope you get well soon.


Leave a Reply

