verbal croquis


i’m not a photographer

Posted in my work,people i know by verbalcroquis on August 22, 2006

Not by any means. To call myself a photographer would do the actual pros a great injustice. Consider me a fiddler of cameras and bows, if you will.

My friend M happens to be a fantastic burlesque performer and sometime model who was wanting to play around with some new concepts. So I had her come over and this is what we came up with. Or, at least, these are some of the more “clothed” shots.

bow-smoking2.jpg

bow-legs2.jpg

chains-closeup2.jpg

fur-closeup.jpg

railing-back.jpg

sunlight-towel2.jpg

fur-smoking2.jpg

9 Responses to 'i’m not a photographer'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'i’m not a photographer'.

  1. Sarah-Jean said,

    For not being a photographer, you sure are good at taking pictures!

  2. Simon said,

    Schwing !!

  3. FashionFreak said,

    Girl, you got mad skills!

  4. Emily W said,

    Beautiful! Love the one with all the necklaces. Fine work, photog.

  5. Aaron H said,

    Wow! These are amazing pictures.

    Fashion, photography AND karaoke? Is there anything you CAN’T do?!

  6. Tiffany said,

    The third picture is perfection.


  7. Luv these pix Zo… U may not be a photographer BUT you’re at DA SCAREE FASH POST ce soir…! XXG


  8. […] I had so much fun with my photoshoot with my dearest M, that we decided to do another, in hopes of a series for this blog called “experiments in imagemaking”. Like I said before, I’m not a photographer, and I have no desire to be one. These photos are, for me, mainly a means to hone my styling and imagemaking skills, which I think are important for a designer to have. (For M, she’ll pull her faves for her website as a burlesque performer, dancer and model.) Constructive criticism welcome, as I can learn and learn no other way. At the very least, let me know your faves so I can learn from that too. Thanks! […]

  9. Tara Monster said,

    They are all great pics, but seriously, that first one is just ridiculously stunning babe.


Leave a Reply

