verbal croquis


i’m back

Posted in general by verbalcroquis on August 30, 2006

and my feet and ankles are so swollen I feel like an elephant.  My 3-day tolerance capacity for Vegas has turned into a 30-hour tolerance.  Literally, about hour 29, I was seriously wanting to go home.  I mean, really, I get off the plane, and the boy has 1. driven my car to the airport because he knows I love to unwind by driving home 2.  bought me a carton of cigarettes 3. planned to whisk me off to sushi dinner 4. saved me a parking spot really close to our building (he parks in the garage because he has a convertible) and 5. arranged his schedule to do laundry tomorrow with my dirty travel clothes.  Who wouldn’t want to come home to this?

Despite my exhaustion, I am pleased because I think the trip was very worthwhile.  Got some more excellent feedback from my debut collection (“…soooo much busier than last year…definitely more orders…surprising for Spring for us…”), saw a lot, talked a lot of shop with people I respect, and I think I know how to make a stronger presence at the shows next season.  It’s just a matter of getting my boss to agree.  Hee.

Oh, and my darling boss put me up in a beautiful palazzo suite in the Venetian all to myself.   But, man, nothing beats your own bed.

More later.

One Response to 'i’m back'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'i’m back'.

  1. Linmayu said,

    Such a good boy! ^^


Leave a Reply

