verbal croquis


lookit what i found!

Posted in my work,people i know by verbalcroquis on September 1, 2006

I love catching up with my friends’ blogs.  I was tooling around earlier and I came across this photo I forgot completely about!  I had been mildly annoyed that I didn’t have a good photo of my Michelle Mason dress, and I found one!

My friend and sometime model S, on the right, wearing the infamous Dress of 8 Remakes:

a90896f8-9161-43f4-aa57-b10ca8c7c02a.jpg
Notice how she has a completely different body type from the model on the runway (S is much more hourglass) but they both fit into it beautifully?  That’s the result of my anal-retentive perfectionism.  (Sorry to sound so cocky–I sometimes like to pat myself on my own back.  heehee.)

2 Responses to 'lookit what i found!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'lookit what i found!'.

  1. Christy B. said,

    very nice. 1 in my size please… I’m sure you can crank it out before we meet this weekend!!


  2. Wow, that dress looks like a lot of work… so detailed. Glad it’s you and not me doing all that work, I don’t have the patience to sew!


Leave a Reply

