verbal croquis


experiments in imagemaking ii

Posted in my work by verbalcroquis on September 25, 2006

I didn’t mean to post another in this series so soon, but M came over today to work on some burlesque costumes for a new act, and showed me this amazing dress a fellow performer loaned to her. I mean, look at this exquisite beading! The diamond shapes are not fabric, but plates of shell or something that resembles that cool swirly shell look. (Lookit me and my big technical terminology!)

beadcloseup.jpg
So, being the spaz I am, I threw her onto my roof and took some shots.

dress2a.jpg dress1a.jpg

dress5a.jpg dress4a.jpg

dress3a.jpg

5 Responses to 'experiments in imagemaking ii'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'experiments in imagemaking ii'.

  1. Hip Candy said,

    Really exquisite amateur photography. You are fortunate to have a close friend who’ll snap glorious shots of you on a whim. I heart that. I’ll have that too, one day soon…

    Oh, the beading was nice too!


  2. Oh, no, I’m not the model! I’m the one taking the photos. I am so not that pretty.

  3. Sparkles said,

    Very very pretty πŸ™‚

    http://fashionista-til-i-die.blogspot.com/

  4. Christy B. said,

    You made M look even prettier than she already is! Tall, too… very nice. I really like the composition of the third photo of her but the 2nd is probably my favorite.

  5. joy said,

    photo 1 is fabulous although to you its purpose is to show the “fabric”, i also like photo 5 and no makup can be very interesting but not in this photo, the face does lack something, it’s like you were rushing to finish the shoot, a bit of a shame, but hey! it’s just my opinion… πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

