verbal croquis


a.d.d.

Posted in general by verbalcroquis on October 26, 2006

Definitely a little A.D.D. lately.  Bouncing from this project and the next.  Trying to wrap up the main line and launch the new division simultaneously at work has me feeling opposite-cross-eyes.  Thinking about the million questions I got for an interview via email.  My darling J, from San Diego, is visiting for a whole week, so I’ve got to make time for him, of course.  He arrives tomorrow.  Saving for a house is in full effect so I’ve been cooking more lately.  My desk is in the kitchen so picture me setting a pot of water on the stove to boil and then scurrying over to scribble some sleeves onto a dress sketch.  And then back to the stove, to add some spices, slice some chicken, grab the olive oil, draw in a collar with the oil bottle in my left hand, whisking eggs while reading my bloglines, and so forth.  Even my verb tenses are bopping around back and forth.  Fabulous.  Life is good, I’m designing a lot of eveningwear at home, outerwear at work.  I need a haircut and a nap.  G’night.

One Response to 'a.d.d.'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'a.d.d.'.


  1. yay zoe! have fun with crazy J and don’t work too hard… unless, of course, you want to.


Leave a Reply

