verbal croquis


behnaz at my alma mater

Posted in links,personal by verbalcroquis on November 4, 2006

Here’s a cool little bit of news.  Apparently designer Behnaz Sarafpour is doing a design project at my alma mater, Otis!  I know how hard the department chair, Rose Brantley, works to get good designers to come work with the students, so I think this is so cool that we got a shout-out on Fashion Week Daily.  Otis has a history of working with some great designers (Jeremy Scott, Bob Mackie, Richard Tyler, Cynthia Rowley, Nicole Miller, Todd Oldham, DKNY, Nike, Trina Turk, Isabel Toledo, Michelle Mason, BCBG, Rozae Nichols, to name a few…), and as a fan of Sarafpour’s work, I kind of wish I could go back to school to work on this project.  I say “kind of”, because as much as I loved school, working in the industry is heaps better.

Leave a Reply

