verbal croquis


life, up and down

Posted in personal by verbalcroquis on December 17, 2006

A friend passed away.  Not a super close friend, but a friend nonetheless.

Still unemployed and not liking it.  People keep telling me that not a lot of companies hire over the holiday season.  Am preferring to think of it in those terms rather than thinking I’m an incompetent twit.  Working on revamping my entire portfolio but thoughts wander to the memorial service tomorrow.  Hard to get motivated.  Have meeting with headhunter on Tuesday.

Blogging will be light for the rest of the month, probably.

3 Responses to 'life, up and down'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'life, up and down'.

  1. Wendy said,

    My sympathy on your loss.

    (You are most definitely not incompetent or twitty. The polar opposite, I would say …)


  2. thank you.

  3. Karen C. said,

    So sorry to hear about your friend. My sympathies to you and all.

    It is true that companies do not hire over the holidays unless they are extremely desparate. Lots of year end stuff to take care of, plus companies generally don’t like hire dates to start at the end of the year for accrual purposes (vacation, sick, etc.). Hang in there, everything will play out just as it should.

    If you’re available, I’ll take you to lunch on the 27th when I come to SF. Let me know. I’m going to St. Vincent de Paul for my donated goods.


Leave a Reply

