verbal croquis


end of the year links

Posted in recommendations by verbalcroquis on December 31, 2006

I guess a few of us have similar things on the brain lately. Check out Style Bubble’s post,
“We will all be famous one day…”
, touching up on some of the points similar in vein to and elaborating upon the previous post of mine regarding style blogs/StyleDiary. (Not saying the two have influenced each other in any way (I don’t think Susie reads VC), which makes for a more interesting read, quite frankly.)

Adrian over at Fashion.Verbatim. occupies one of the few slots in my “read this first” folder in my feed reader. He mixes things up, with celebrity style bits/trash talk, really bizarre YouTube vids, trend recaps, random industry news, style advice, etc. And then there are his rants, which I categorize as “things that make me go ‘hrm…'” I don’t agree with him all the time, as I think some of his arguments are flawed or not completely formed, but for me, that’s not the point. Some bits make me think twice, sometimes his rants rattle around in my brain for a good long while. I always appreciate a good “mind-chew”. Not a rant, but check out his predictions for 2007 while you’re over there.

Leave a Reply

