verbal croquis


party time

Posted in home life by verbalcroquis on January 27, 2007

It’s 11pm on a Friday night and I’m at home in track pants doing flats, only partially paying attention to the movie the husband is watching next to me, eating wine gums.

Ah, the glamorous life of a fashion designer…

6 Responses to 'party time'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'party time'.

  1. Christy B. said,

    Sounds like a perfect Friday night to me!


  2. Well, yes, I wouldn’t do it if I didn’t love it. Just letting other people know that being a designer is not all about champagne and parties.

  3. SIMON said,

    Hey Glamour Girl,

    Any activity on the employment front ? Christmas hangovers are done, things returning to some semblance of normality, well into FALL 07, time is prime for a move. Lot’s of stuff out there.

    You planning on returning to the fold or you adjusting to new routines ?

    Just curious, as are many of the readers of this blog I’m sure.


  4. I have some fingers in some pies, so to speak. I’m looking for a job working for someone else, despite everyone’s advice to go solo. Not a lot of jobs in SF, unless you know something I don’t.

  5. Karen C. said,

    OK, what are wine gums? And it sounds like my Friday nights lately. This Friday I get to cut up all of the donated clothes from St. Vincent de Paul to get my entry finished and sent by Valentine’s Day. Most of the donated clothes just happen to be samples from the Gap. Interesting, huh?


  6. wine gums are the best freaking candies ever. i’m not a big candy person, but both the husband and i are addicted. i knew he loved me when he sacrificed the red ones to me because they’re my favorites.

    http://www.englishteastore.com/nomawigu.html

    >Most of the donated clothes just happen to be samples from the Gap. Interesting, huh?

    samples that the gap donated? not surprising. gap inc is known for their commitment to social responsibility.

    http://gapinc.com/public/SocialResponsibility/socialres.shtml
    http://www.fashion-incubator.com/mt/archives/better_factories_in_.html


Leave a Reply

