verbal croquis


newest acquisition

Posted in personal by verbalcroquis on February 6, 2007

OG VC readers know that I have a thing for kimono. The husband says it’s an addiction, I say it’s more of a “fondness”. To-may-to, to-mah-to, right? While I’ve acquired other kimono since the last post about them, this one makes me so giddy I had to share.

6 Responses to 'newest acquisition'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'newest acquisition'.

  1. Cheeky Fabulous said,

    I agree with the “fondness” definition as I have yet to see a kimono begin to destroy your life…

    you are not selling off family heirlooms for a kimono
    you are not selling yourself for a kimono
    you have not lost a job or loved one because of a kimono
    and…

    you have not have not become a threat to anyone’s personal safety while driving under the influence of a kimono.

    jeez. boys. mine thinks i’m addicted to shoes, but given the criteria above anyone would be able to see it is simply a fondness i have.

    oh and, by the by, it’s absolutely lovely. i heart it.


  2. Cheekster, you totally should have been there when I was arguing my case with the husband. You know, for an adopted lovechild, you don’t spend nearly enough time at the zoloft.


  3. Oh, btw, you definitely do not have a shoe-addiction, you dirty pony whore.

  4. Cheeky Fabulous said,

    Did someone say pony whore? Oh.My.God. I know just the shoes for that: http://www.punitiveshoes.com/database/ballets/palio.shtml

    As for your kimono, I also know shoes for that: http://www.japanesekimono.com/geta.htm – I used to have a pair of those and a lovely kimono, both of which I lent to DrunkenNurse so he could be a GaySha and the bitch’s big ol’ clodhoppers went and broke my pretty sandals!!!!!! So rude!

    Oh and yeah, I need to come over to the Zoloft soon. What’s that, the assraeli is making sandwiches? I’ll see you in less than an hour.


  5. Giiiiirrrl, you are totally ruining my very serious and professional reputation over here.

    Oh, who are we kidding…everyone knows I’m a big goofball…

  6. Cheeky Fabulous said,

    Oh I’m sorry. I didn’t realize I was supposed to check the silly at the door.

    You really ought to make the sign more visible – think shiny, blinky, sparkles to get my magpie attention in the right place.


Leave a Reply

