verbal croquis


hotness

Posted in love is in the air,people i know by verbalcroquis on March 16, 2007

jeanne's black vesper

jeanne's red fiona

These gorgeous silk jersey gowns are the work of my friend and colleague Jeanne, of The 615 Project.  That red one is just *sick*, but I really covet the black one on top, since I never go sleeveless in public (women like me exist and we’re not all 65 years old!).

Photos are by new-to-the-Bay-Area photographer T. Shane Gilman and you can check out more of his work here.

13 Responses to 'hotness'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'hotness'.

  1. Aaron H. said,

    Wow! That black dress is STUNNING!


  2. Jeanne is a modest and talented designer, not to mention a beautiful model. It’s a pleasure to work with her. Thank you for the mention.

  3. assaf said,

    hottttt

    as in “this dress has to come off. now!”


  4. i love that this post garnered comments from all boys.

  5. jeanne said,

    Thanks for the love, Zoe!

    My Web site should be set up for online ordering by the summer. I envision a world where there is silk jersey for everyone. 🙂

  6. V said,

    I found this blog on Iqons, and I browsed through your sketches… which are beautiful! I love the F/W 2007 project you’ve been working on, the sketches are amazing. Good luck on your future work!


  7. I love that colour. It reminds me of my favourite claret!

  8. Ecko said,

    I think Jeanne is very talented show us more stuff

  9. Chloe said,

    Wow! Those are both spectacular! Hmm… I’ve got a black-tie event coming up soon… that red dress would be wonderful to wear 🙂

  10. Tara said,

    Wow, I really love her work, classy but with a funky edge. I am thinking that I will have to look into getting something from her line when it is time to shop for my ‘I just ran a marathon and need new clothes” wardrobe. Hopefully her website will be up for online ordering by then 🙂

  11. Jennif said,

    What a great collection! I need an occasion to wear that yellow cocktail dress!


  12. dang, I would have loved to have made the pattern for that red one. How come I never get clients who make stuff like that? I probably shouldn’t complain, she did buy my book :).


  13. […] P.S. Hell yeah, I’m gonna be there! It’s my girl, Jeanne! […]


Leave a Reply

