verbal croquis


project runway

Posted in events by verbalcroquis on March 26, 2007

Hello darling VC readers,

Thank you so much for thinking of me, but no, I do not have any interest in being on Project Runway. First of all, the idea of me being on television horrifies me. Secondly, the idea of me being on television without eyebrows terrifies me. Third, to me personally, the cons outweigh the pros on being a PR alum.

That said, I don’t see why you shouldn’t audition if you want. I like watching the show–super fun. If you are interested, check out bravotv.com for more details. Casting starts in LA this coming weekend.

3 Responses to 'project runway'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'project runway'.


  1. Totally agree. You are far too talented to subject your work to the whims of a reality tv show.


  2. Oh, I don’t know if I’m “too talented”, I just don’t think it’ll do me any good.

  3. Camille C said,

    I agree with you that the cons outweigh the pros. It’s reality TV, but not reality as in what designers really have to go through. Sure, you get a great payoff after toiling around with produce and grass trying to make a “wearable dress”. Not for me. I’ll do the old fashion, takes years to pay your dues, sew with fabric method of fashion design.

    And you are “too talented”. 🙂 Wish you the best.


Leave a Reply

