verbal croquis


d’oh!

Posted in general by verbalcroquis on August 16, 2007

Just came back from filing my FBN.

I was sitting there, watching the ticker pass by, “…death certificates $19.00…birth certificates…” when I realized I needed $29.oo to file my papers.  I rifled through my bag and came up with $28.11.  $28.11!!!!  Crap!  I distinctly remember paying for my morning coffee with a ten, and then putting my change in…my jacket pocket…which I…left at home because it was too hot in the afternoon.  Gah!  My friends hate me because I can recall their drunken shenanigans from ten years ago with alarming detail and I can’t remember my damn checkbook! I ran off to my car, found four quarters in my little parking money compartment and dashed back.

You just gotta laugh at yourself, you know? Which I did, at length, when I got home.

I’m never allowed to make fun of people for being absentminded ever again.

5 Responses to 'd’oh!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'd’oh!'.

  1. mynx said,

    i’m going to hold you to that. 🙂

  2. Wendy said,

    Oh, thank goodness for parking money!

  3. Jennifer Evans said,

    Hi Zoe….I hope this finds you well. I’ve misplaced your email and phone #, and wanted to speak with you about the SF plans….do you mind emailing or calling me, so I can contact you? I apologize for the confusion.
    Thanks,
    Jennifer

  4. Natasha said,

    How irritating! At least in Los Angeles County you can do all that icky stuff online or at least you can find companies online who will go down the the courthouse for you file and then print the notification for 4 weeks I think I paid like $75 for the whole package.

  5. Adriane said,

    This is so me! I leave the house to go pay a bill, get there and realize I left bill and/or money at the house I just left. I do not find this the least bit hilarious. 😉


Leave a Reply

