verbal croquis


nicely timed read

Posted in personal by verbalcroquis on August 20, 2007

“We don’t have a policy of image, we have a policy of product.”
–Jean-Louis Dumas, former CEO & art director, Hermes, from the September issue of Vanity Fair, which I actually rarely read.

P.S. Thanks for all the comments–I will follow up soon.

3 Responses to 'nicely timed read'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'nicely timed read'.

  1. Smoooochie said,

    Sometimes the best things show up just when you need them. 🙂

  2. Danielle said,

    I wish you were in New York right now! Being here reminds me of you.


  3. Hi Zoe,
    I met you briefly at a Fashion Industry Network meeting about a year ago — you stopped in for a monthly meeting to check it out. I am reusable bag designer, trained in clothing design and construction at a now defunct school in NY, a California girl who’s addicted to everything fashion — but I had never launched a line and so I’m not technically an “industry” person. I had read your blog a couple of times so I knew about the blog but didn’t know much about you or you winning the Gen Art award in ’06, so a belated congrats. Why I’m writing you today is because a couple of people and myself have decided to have a lunch meeting on Sept. 26, somewhere in SF, and discuss San Francisco’s story in terms of fashion, the apparel industry and it’s designers. We are each inviting several people in the apparel industry to bring lots of diverse thought, experience and drive to the group and to add strength for getting SF’s story out there. I thought of you because it seems like you are going for it and putting a line together for next fall. Also, since you’ve been immersed in the LA fashion story in the past, you might be interested in developing SF’s mark in the fashion world since you live here now. I’ll send you some more info about the group’s ideas if you think you might be interested and coming to the lunch either on the 26th or another time. Hope to meet again sometime!
    Best,
    Jeanine Craven
    “Gotta-Bag”


Leave a Reply

