verbal croquis


mooooovin’ on

Posted in my work by verbalcroquis on October 12, 2007

ok, so i’m a perfectionist whatever ok not really i’m more of a 300% or 0% sort of person so when i start designing something i could probably nitpick over a collection until i started getting wrinkles and you know asians don’t get wrinkles for a really really long time ok point being i could obsess and redo and redo and rework and tweak and push and pull and fiddle and snip loose ends until my eyes bleed but that would be very very bad indeed so yesterday i forced myself to finally fucking cut the cord already i am totally doing that mixing metaphors thing again aren’t i? and now i am done designing shit on paper.

today, finally, for reals, i know i’ve said it a few times, but this is the real deal no turning back now, i’m starting my spec packs and first muslins this weekend and should i do something really stupid like turning back to sketch more you have my permission to hang me by my toenails.

3 Responses to 'mooooovin’ on'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'mooooovin’ on'.

  1. mynx said,

    i love you.

    and YAY! so very excited!

  2. Rebecca said,

    If I’m sitting here snickering, I hope I’m laughing with you. I’m certainly not laughing at you. 😉

  3. LRG said,

    yeah nice to read something like this.


Leave a Reply

