verbal croquis


read this now

Posted in links by verbalcroquis on October 12, 2007

Because it’s awesome. Balls out honest take on avant-garde fashion. I think it’s pretty funny, because most of it’s true.

7 Responses to 'read this now'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'read this now'.

  1. Danielle said,

    Hm, she doesn’t mention any of the things I hate about Avant Garde fashion.

  2. Karen C. said,

    I loved what she said about Mark Jacobs. Way funny. And I don’t think it’s avant garde when it’s about as common as a t-shirt, is it?

    For true avant-garde, I’m going to the Asian Art Museum next month for the Japanese couture show. Zoe, wanna go? You owe me Pho LOL.


  3. D: what do you hate about avant garde fashion?

    K: yes! i do owe you pho! let’s go!

  4. Karen C. said,

    Z: Give me a weekend date in November and let’s do it.

  5. Kara said,

    Haha, how true.

  6. Gryphon said,

    The avant-garde is the one reason I can’t go to FIT. Somebody will say their concept is “semiotic” and I’ll start smacking people and get arrested!


  7. >>The avant-garde is the one reason I can’t go to FIT. Somebody will say their concept is “semiotic” and I’ll start smacking people and get arrested!

    BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHA~


Leave a Reply

