verbal croquis


work, sleep, rinse, repeat

Posted in company talk,home life by verbalcroquis on November 29, 2007

I know I’ve been gone for a long time–I missed my blog birthday and everything.  VC is officially 2 years old.

I haven’t been posting because there’s not much to say.  Here’s my daily schedule:

7:30amish: wake up  and go to non-fashion day job

3:00pmish: arrive home and eat lunch, take care of clerical crap/bills/random chores, take nap

evening hours (depending on how long the above took):  work on my line (currently working on patterns), eat dinner, spend a little time with the husband, sometimes run errands
2:00amish: sleep

Pretty boring, unless you’re me.  I love my life.  On a good day, I can get eight solid uninterrupted hours of work on my line.  Those days, my head hits the pillow and I’m out like a light with a doofy grin on my face.  I occasionally socialize too.  My party hours are limited so I seriously milk it.  Sometimes I come home from a party around 2am on the weekend and stay up another couple of hours working.  It makes me happy.

How’re you?

4 Responses to 'work, sleep, rinse, repeat'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'work, sleep, rinse, repeat'.

  1. Diane said,

    Yay! so glad to see a new post. I’ve just moved my studio into the living room – the hubby graciously allowed me to move the living room into the second bedroom. I still checked your blog every day hoping for an update. I’ve been working on my next collection, wondering how I fit into this whole business of fashion, and had whipped myself into a depressive madness at the craziness of it all, and what I had seen as the mediocrity of everyday life. Then for some reason I experienced a shift and it became very clear what I needed to make and show. your blog inspires me to keep figuring it out.

  2. Rebecca said,

    I love that you love your life! Myself? I’m comfortably content. And, although I’ve been posting, I also missed my (two y.o.) blog birthday. Oh well. 🙂

  3. Lady Chickenjoy said,

    Glad to hear that you’re happily mired in patternmaking! Hopefully we’ll manage to cross paths and catch up a little bit tomorrow night… I’ve decided to take a season off. Refocus, rethink the plan. Am considering an all-custom model… perhaps a foray into nontraditional wedding attire? And until I get that figured out, I’m making some clothes for MEEEEE for a change.

  4. Susie said,

    HAPPY BELATED (BLOG AND YOUR) BIRTHDAY!! Why am I yelling? Cuz I’m just so happy for you and how things are going….But I’m sad I missed your birthday :(. Hope it was a good one….please call me. Please…


Leave a Reply

