verbal croquis


and the award goes to…

Posted in links by verbalcroquis on February 8, 2008

Kathleen of Fashion-Incubator for Best Condensed Design 101 Lecture.  Seriously, this was the best post I’ve read in a long time.  When I say “Design 101”, I don’t mean she’s saying what she likes and what she doesn’t.  She critiques the sketches in terms of what can be a physical possibility.

I wish I had written it, and no, I’m not kissing Kathleen’s ass.  (Old school VC readers know I don’t praise anyone unless I really mean it.)  Wannabe designers should read this post before anything else.

4 Responses to 'and the award goes to…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'and the award goes to…'.


  1. I agree! Kathleen’s post was perfect!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  2. papergown said,

    That was really amusing. The 3-fly photoshopped pants made me face-palm in horror.


  3. Tag you’re it! I’ve tagged you in the blogging game, here’s how it works:

    ~ blog seven things about yourself
    ~ link the person that tagged you in the blog entry
    ~ “tag” several other fave bloggers at the end of your post!


  4. well to be frank, it was a basic post, but quite an useful one(kathleens)

    Regards

    Kartik
    http://fashionnetworking.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

