verbal croquis


ridin’ high

Posted in DE stuff by verbalcroquis on May 13, 2008

Dear Diary,

Today I reluctantly rolled my tired carcass out of bed and went to work. I love my part-time day job.  My bosses are cool and it fits my needs perfectly.  It funds my company without overtaxing me so I can go home and put in up to 10 hours in the studio if I need to.

After work, I met up with my photographer, Deborah Atalig, to go over the positives from the shoot on Saturday.  FYI, positives are basically film strips that look just like the photos.  We spent 3 hours at the lab, editing photos.  It took that long to choose the final shots because so many of them looked amazing! Deborah shot about 300 shots of the 8 dresses and we narrowed them down to the 26 best. I’m so ridiculously happy with the photos I feel like I’m on the best happy-making drugs on the planet.

After that, I took Deborah out to dinner.  We ate huge amounts of delicious Mexican and then parted ways.  I am so happy with the photos I can’t stop saying how happy I am with the photos.

Love,

Zoe

2 Responses to 'ridin’ high'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'ridin’ high'.

  1. Deborah said,

    Woohoo! Thanks for La Es dinner. I’m glad you liked this photos. I can’t wait to see your new website.

    x,
    Deborah.

  2. Christy B. said,

    Yay Zoe! Exciting times…


Leave a Reply

