verbal croquis


“you’ll thank me in the morning”

Posted in DE stuff by verbalcroquis on August 27, 2008

This is what my husband says every time he tries to persuade me to do something I don’t want to do.

He won’t let me give up.

Someday, not in the morning, but someday, I’ll thank him, but right now, I just want to throttle him.

I swear my brain is like the watched pot that never boils. I can beat my brains out over something and then I’ll come up with a solution or a good/better idea as I’m oh, playing Sudoku on BART or checking expiration dates on milk at the store or squishing my feet into my shoes instead of untying and relacing them or using a shoe horn/tree/? thingie.  Where was I? Oh yes. New game plan.  Wish me luck!

One Response to '“you’ll thank me in the morning”'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to '“you’ll thank me in the morning”'.

  1. Wendy said,

    Best of luck wished!


Leave a Reply

